Ambassadors & Reviewers

We are proud to have colleagues from different areas of the international CLIL community to help spread the word about the conference, and enthuse and encourage those in their local and international networks.

The World CLIL 2022 Ambassadors are:

  • Xabier San Isidro-Smith, PhD
    Associate Professor, Academic Program Director, MA in Multilingual Education Program, Graduate School of Education, Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan

  • Prof. Dr. Oliver Meyer
    Universitätsprofessor, Fachdidaktik des Englischen, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität, Germany

  • Prof. Marjolijn Verspoor
    Prof. Em. English Language and Second Language Development, University of Groningen, Netherlands / Prof. of Applied Linguistics, University of Pannonia, Hungary

  • Rob Fens
    Chair of Bilingual Education Steering Committee, Netherlands

  • Alessandra Corda
    Head modern language undergraduate teacher training departments, Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences

  • Frans Kranenburg
    Lecturer/Teacher educator, Languages Cluster, Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands

  • Philip Ball
    The Federation of Basque Schools, University of the Basque Country, Spain

  • Dr. R.G.Klaassen
    Programme Coordinator/Senior Researcher, Technical University Delft, Netherlands

  • Dilys Vyncke
    Pedagogical advisor and teacher trainer for CLIL in secondary education, CLIL coordinator Flanders, GO! Flemish community educational network, Belgium

  • Wim Deerenberg
    Vice principal, Alfrink College Zoetermeer, Netherlands

  • Drs J.W. Geursen (Janneke)
    Foreign Language Methodologist/ Teacher Educator/ Supervisor World Teachers Programme, ICLON Graduate School of Teaching, Leiden University, Netherlands

  • Susan Ballinger
    Department of Integrated Studies in Education, McGill University, Montreal, Canada

  • Dr Ana Llinares
    Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain

  • Ute Smit,
    Department of English Studies, University of Vienna, Austria

  • Y.L. Teresa Ting
    The University of Calabria, Italy

  • Michiel Dijkman,
    Member of the board, Nuffic, Netherlands

  • Prof. Liss Kerstin Sylvén
    University of Gothenburg, Sweden

  • Prof. Wander Lowie
    University of Groningen, Netherlands

  • Myrna Feuerstake
    Head of EarlyBird, Centre of expertise for early English, Netherlands

  • Prof. Diane J. Tedick
    Professor of Second Language Education, University of Minnesota, USA

  • Bart Oremus
    Executive principal Wolfert van Borselen scholengroep, Netherlands

  • Jenny Denman
    Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences / Utrecht University, Netherlands

  • Professor Do Coyle
    Chair in Languages Education and Classroom Pedagogy, Chevalier dans l'Ordre des Palmes Académiques, Moray House School of Education and Sport, University of Edinburgh, UK

Review Committee

A list of reviewers will be published after the review process has ended.